Skip to main content
Shopping Cart
HomeAwards and Scholarships

NDEO Awards and Scholarships

 PD Scholarships

Congratulations to the 2021 
The scholarships are designed for the working dance educator who is looking to continue their education and refine and enhance their current teaching practices. In 2021, all scholarship recipients will receive one year of complimentary NDEO Professional Membership and $600 to be used toward professional development opportunities with NDEOClick the blue box to the left for information on 2021.

 National Awards

Congratulations to the 2021 Recipients!
NDEO recognizes the achievements of outstanding members through the annual awards program. The major awards for the organization are: Lifetime Achievement, Outstanding Leadership, Outstanding Dance Educator, Outstanding Dance Education Researcher, Executive Director's Award for Service to NDEO, and President's Commendation for Excellence for Service in the Field. Click the green box to the left for information on 2021.

NDEO | Ruth Lovell Murray Book Award

The newly established NDEO | Ruth Lovell Murray Book Award, honoring outstanding book-length publications in dance education and recognizing authors who conduct exemplary inquiry that advances the field. In recognition of Ruth Lovell Murray (1900-1991), a pioneer in the field of dance education, the annual award honors books published in the English language during the last two calendar years. The Ruth Lovell Murray Book Award, NDEO’s inaugural book recognition honor, contributes significantly to the visibility of dance education professionals and their work, as well as the vitality of outstanding scholarship and publication excellence in dance education. Click on the title above for information on 2021.