help_outline Skip to main content
HomeEventsLanguage of Dance Center's LOD for Community

Events - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If registration is required or recommended, click the 'Register Now' button to start the process. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Language of Dance Center's LOD for Community

When:
Tuesday, April 20, 2021, 7:30 PM until 8:30 PM
Where:
Virtual

Additional Info:
Category:
Workshop
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only

LOD for Community

 

Open to all dancers, dance educators, artists, notators, LOD practitioners, and movers: 
LOD for Community, a new and FREE monthly remote PD event from the LODC, offers opportunities to make new connections with peers AND with the Language of Dance, have some fun, and dance!  From April to November, join a LOD Master Practitioner or LOD Teacher Trainer Dr. Teresa Heiland in an enlivening and uplifting LOD activity. 

Participation for each LOD for Community event will be limited to the first 20 registrants. Registration confirmation and the Zoom link details will be sent a week before each event.

Register Here



Our first community event is in a couple of weeks with Master Practitioner Maria Royals on April 20th: 
LOD Building Community with 'Mini-Scores'- In this session we will explore a quick and effective LOD composition tool which can be applied to any dance or movement class. Through 'mini-scores' we will explore LOD concepts of flexion, extension and rotation in order to create, collaborate and build community. 


Maria - TUESDAY April 20 @ 4:30 pm PT/ 7:30 pm EST
Teresa- SUNDAY May 16 @ 2 pm PT/ 5 pm EST

Cassie - TUESDAY June 15 @ 4:30 pm PT/ 7:30 pm EST

Amber - SUNDAY August 22 @ 2 pm PT/ 5 pm EST
Corazon - SUNDAY Sept 19 @ 2 pm PT/ 5 pm EST
Natalia- TUESDAY Oct 19 @ 4:30 pm PT/7:30 pm EST
Shana - SUNDAY Nov 21 @ 2 pm PT/ 5 pm EST